Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

News & Updates

120 Minutes of Thunder at WGI presented by Sim Racing TV

watkinsglen780

The 120 Minutes of Thunder at WGI presented by Inside Sim Racing TV is back!

The event is coming right up so take a look at the details below:

Event Date: Saturday, August 31st, 2013

Race Start Time: 22:00 UTC US Server
Time Zone Conversions: Saturday – 3:00PM US PDT – 6:00 PM US EDT – 11:00 PM London BST – Sunday (Sept 1) – 8:00AM Australia (Canberra)

Registration: Open to all iRacers that that have current memberships and the content they need to race.

Cars: Riley Daytona Prototype, McLaren MP4-12C, Cadillac CTS-VR

Setup: Open setup. Each car will race in a separate class

Track: Watkins Glen Classic Boot

Practice Sessions: Under the “SERIES” tab on iRacing, the 120 minutes of Thunder event will be listed with open practice sessions that will begin at 0:00 GMT on August 24th and will remain open until the event starts

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Qualifying: There will be open qualifying sessions beginning on August 24th that run hourly at :15 minutes past the hour and will last for 30 minutes

Grids: Drivers will be divided into racing splits based on their qualifying time. They will be ordered onto the starting grid by qualifying time. Qualifying is not required. If a driver does not post a qualifying time they will be placed behind all the drivers in their split who did post a qualifying time, then they will be ordered according to their iRating.

Warm up: A (15) fifteen minute warm-up will precede each race, to allow extra time to join the session

Safety Rating & iRating: This event is an official session and official session rules apply. Safety Rating and iRating will be in effect

Tows, Resets, Pitstops, Yellow Flags:
Pro Thru C License: There will be no fast tows or “resets”. Damage repair will be on. Typical pit stop rules will be in effect. The race will begin with a rolling start. There will be no full course cautions, only local yellow flags

D Thru Rookie License: There will be ONE fast tow or “reset”. Damage repair will be on. Typical pit stop rules will be in effect. The race will begin with a rolling start. There will be no full course cautions, only local yellow flags

Race Length: 120 minutes (2 hours)

You May Also Like

eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series

Dynamic schedule, teams and drivers continue to build fan interest in NASCAR’s longest-running Esports series DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (Jan. 13, 2022) – New tracks are...

LA Coliseum

Check out these screenshots of iRacing’s upcoming release of the LA Coliseum.

iRacing News

In the past two weeks iRacing has made two huge announcements. Acquisition of Orontes Games Acquisition of Monster Games Orontes Games is a German...

Daytona International Speedway

iRacing has updated Daytona International Speedway using 2021 laser scan data. This update includes fully upgraded track textures, detailed 3d fencing, and current spec...

Advertisement