Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Special Events

THIS WEEK: iRacing Daytona 24 Special Event (BOP Included)

iRacing’s Special Event calendar features a selection of the world’s most compelling races across numerous disciplines. Whether you’re interested in stock cars or sports cars, open-wheel formula cars or sprint cars, sticking to pavement or playing in the dirt, running solo or racing with a team of your closest friends, our Special Events have something for everyone!

The 2022 edition of the iRacing Daytona 24 is set for the weekend of January 22-24. The event was the first to introduce iRacing’s popular driver swap/team feature that sees hundreds of teams of iRacing drivers, team managers, engineers, and spotters participate in the around the clock sim race. The 24 Hours of Daytona is a 24 hour endurance race held at Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Florida.


Date: January 21-23rd

  • Timeslot #1 – Friday 22:00 GMT (5pm EST)
  • Timeslot #2 – Saturday 07:00 GMT (2am EST)
  • Timeslot #3 – Saturday 12:00 GMT (7am EST)
  • Timeslot #4 – Saturday 16:00 GMT (11am EST)

Track: Daytona International Speedway – Road Course

License – D 4.0 Road

Sim Date (Time of Day Setting): January 29, 2022

Sim Start Time (Time of Day Setting): 1:00 PM

Session

  • Warmup: 30 Minutes
  • Qualifying: Attached & Solo – 8 Minutes for 2 Laps
  • Race: 24 Hours
  • Weather: Dynamic
  • Splits By: iRating
  • Team Event: Yes (min 2 drivers and max 16)
  • Stop and Go Limit: 100 incs and every 20 after
  • DQ Limit: None
  • Field Size : 50

Class and Car

  • LMP2: Dallara P217
  • GTD: Audi R8 LMS: -1% Power, +5 kg, -2% Fuel
  • GTD: BMW M4 GT3: No BoP
  • GTD: Ferrari 488 GT3 EVO 2020: No BoP
  • GTD: Lamborghini Huracan GT3 EVO: -1% Power, +2 kg, -2% Fuel
  • GTD: McLaren MP4-12C GT3: No BoP
  • GTD: Mercedes AMG GT3: +15 kg, -2% Fuel
  • GTD: Porsche 911 GT3.R: +15 kg

You May Also Like

iRacing Series

If you like solo endurance events like the ROAR, you are going to love this! The MOAR Endurance Series, starting in Season 2, will...

Special Events

The Bathurst 12 Hour is a 12 hour endurance race staged on the Mount Panorama Circuit in Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia. Date: February...

iRacing News

iRacing will stage its first-ever professional sim racing series for short course off-road trucks in the summer of 2022. The iRacing Off-Road Championship Series...

eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series

Channeling his inner Lightning McQueen with a new number and a big race in Los Angeles, XSET driver Casey Kirwan kicked off the 2022...

Advertisement