Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Special Events

iRacing Presents The 12 Hours of Bathurst (Includes BOP)

The Bathurst 12 Hour is a 12 hour endurance race staged on the Mount Panorama Circuit in Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia.

Date: February 11-13

(Registration opens 1 hour prior to the event)

  • Timeslot #1 – Friday 22:00 GMT (5pm EST)
  • Timeslot #2 – Saturday 7:00 GMT (2am EST)
  • Timeslot #3 – Saturday 12:00 GMT (7am EST)
  • Timeslot #4 – Saturday 16:00 GMT (11am EST)

Track: Mount Panorama Circuit

  • License – D 4.0 Road
  • Sim Date (Time of Day Setting): May 14, 2022
  • Warm Up Sim Start Time (Time of Day Setting): 5:05 AM
  • Green Flag Sim Start Time (Time of Day Setting): 5:45 AM

Session

  • Warmup: 30 Minutes
  • Qualifying: Attached & Solo – 8 Minutes for 2 Laps
  • Race: 12 Hours
  • Weather: Dynamic
  • Splits By: iRating
  • Team Event: Yes. Declare drivers and fair share rules apply. (min 2 drivers and max 16)
  • Drive through penalty limit: 50 incs and every 20 thereafter
  • Field Size : 50

Cars & Class:

Due to the high relative altitude of Bathurst turbocharged cars will receive an additional power reduction for this event.

  • GT3: Audi R8 LMS: +14kg
  • GT3: BMW M4 GT3: -1.25% Power, +15 kg, -1% Fuel
  • GT3: Ferrari 488 GT3 Evo 2020: -2.25% Power, -3% Fuel
  • GT3: Ford GT GT3: -3% Fuel
  • GT3: Lamborghini Huracán GT3 EVO: +16 kg
  • GT3: McLaren MP4-12C GT3: -1.00% Power, -1% Fuel
  • GT3: Mercedes AMG GT3: -0.75% Power, +10kg, -2% fuel
  • GT3: Porsche 911 GT3 R: +22kg, -1% Fuel

You May Also Like

iRacing Series

If you like solo endurance events like the ROAR, you are going to love this! The MOAR Endurance Series, starting in Season 2, will...

iRacing News

iRacing will stage its first-ever professional sim racing series for short course off-road trucks in the summer of 2022. The iRacing Off-Road Championship Series...

eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series

Channeling his inner Lightning McQueen with a new number and a big race in Los Angeles, XSET driver Casey Kirwan kicked off the 2022...

iRacing News

iRacing and the Sports Car Club of America (SCCA) are pleased to announce the addition of the SCCA Runoffs to iRacing’s Special Events schedule...

Advertisement