Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Home / iRacing Cars / Open Wheel / Skip Barber Formula 2000

Skip Barber Formula 2000

Designed around a classic open-wheel, single-seat formula car layout, but built with a bit more room to accommodate all sizes of drivers and added strength to withstand the rigors of racing schools, the SBF2000 is used in all six Skip Barber Race Series Championships. The list of drivers who have advanced their careers behind the wheel of an SBF2000 reads like a Who¿s Who of motorsport, ranging from A.J. Almendinger to Mike Wallace, with Marco Andretti, Townsend Bell, Kenny Brack, Jeff Burton, Helio Castroneves, Jon Fogarty, Memo Gidley, Alex Gurney, Juan Pablo Montoya, Bryan Herta, Jeff Gordon, Todd Bodine and Kasey Kahne just a few of the names in between.

Tech Specs: Skip Barber Formula 2000

Constructor Skip Barber Chassis Mild-Steel Space Frame Tires BF Goodrich g-Force Engine 20 SOHC 4-Cylinder Transaxle Hewland LJS 5-Speed Sequential Bodywork Composite Front Track 61.5″ Rear Track 61.5″ Length 144″ Height 41″ Top Speed 135 Front Wing Single Element Rear …

Read More »